Return to Work Protocols for São Paulo, Brazil

On May 27, 2020, the Governor of the State of São Paulo, Brazil unveiled the details for reopening the state. The plan, called Conscious Restart, divides the state into 17 areas. Each area can enter into a new reopening phase every 15 days, depending on the number of COVID-19 cases, hospitalizations, and deaths, and the area’s hospital/ICU capacity. Each phase allows certain industries or sectors to restart operations with restrictions, which will be relaxed at each phase. The phases are marked in colors, from red (most restricted) to blue (“controlled normal”).

Starting June 1, 2020, several areas will enter Phase 2 (orange), including the City of São Paulo (but not the adjacent municipalities), as per the chart below:


By Renata Neeser Via Littler


Read full article here

Share This

Chamber Updates Stay connected with Chamber activities