Biden Administration Issues New Executive Order to Restrict International Travel in Response to Omicron Variant of COVID-19

Between January 25, 2020 and February 29, 2020, the former administration issued three separate executive orders restricting travel from China, South Africa, Brazil, the Republic of Ireland, the United Kingdom, and the Schengen region of Europe as a measure to reduce the spread of COVID-19. President Biden extended each of these proclamations on January 21, 2021, which remained in place until withdrawn by executive order on October 25, 2021. Under this executive order, all COVID-19 travel bans were lifted effective November 8, 2021, and replaced with mandates for vaccinations and proof of negative COVID-19 testing prior to international travel.

By Jorge Lopez and Sarah Holler via Littler

Read full article here.

Share This

Chamber Updates Stay connected with Chamber activities