Notice to Members – Chamber Congratulates New Board Members

Dear Members:


The Board of Directors of the Brazilian-American Chamber of Commerce hereby welcomes and congratulates, as new President & Chairperson of the Board, Simoni Morato, Chief Executive Officer & Senior Executive Vice President, Safra National Bank of New York (bio attached).  Ms. Morato was unanimously elected by the Board of Directors to serve in this role on March 24, 2020.  Her leadership and insight will be integral to developing strategies and policies that pave the way for the future of the Chamber and further its mission of promoting trade, investment, and cultural ties between Brazil and the United States.


The Chamber also welcomes, as new Vice President, Amadeu C. Ribeiro, Partner, Mattos Filho, Veiga Filho, Marrey Jr. e Quiroga Advogados LLP.


As newly-elected Directors, the Chamber congratulates:


Daniel Almeida Bogado Leite, Banco do Brasil

Elizabeth Madigan Jost, Morgan Stanley

Paula Kovarsky, Cosan Limited

William Landers, BTG Pactual

Renata Neeser, Littler Mendelson P.C.

Sandy Salgado, Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.

Helio Shinohara, Caixa Econômica Federal

Arnoldo Wald Filho, Wald, Antunes, Vita, Longo e Blattner Advogados


As re-elected Directors, the Chamber congratulates:


Marco Antonio Achon, Banco Santander S.A.

Marcio M. S. Baptista, TozziniFreire Advogados

Celso V.  Barison, Citrus Products, Inc.

Henry G. Burnett, King & Spalding LLP

Roberto De Paula, Royal Consulting, Inc.

Karyn K. Koiffman, Akerman LLP

G. Edward Montero, UBS

Francesca L. Odell, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Natalia Quesada, American Airlines

Gabrielle Trebat, McLarty Associates


Newly elected to the Executive Committee include, as Past Presidents, Alexandre Bettamio, Chief Executive Officer & President of Latin America Division, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, and Theodore M. Helms, former Executive Manager, Investor Relations, Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. – PETROBRAS and former Executive Director of the Chamber; as Vice President, Amadeu C. Ribeiro, Partner, Mattos Filho, Veiga Filho, Marrey Jr. e Quiroga Advogados LLP; and as Members, Francesca L. Odell, Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP, and Paulo Vieira da Cunha, Partner, VERBANK Consulting, LLC.


Alexandre Bettamio was also elected as Co-Chairperson of the Awards Committee.


The Chamber hereby extends a warm congratulations to all now serving on its Board of Directors!


Brazilian-American Chamber of Commerce, Inc.


Please find Simoni Morato’s biography here

Share This

Chamber Updates Stay connected with Chamber activities